Lompat ke konten Lompat ke sidebar Lompat ke footer

How to Turn Off the Annoying "Save Password" Pop-Up in Cross-Device Chrome

Are you looking for a way to turn off the annoying “save password” pop-up in Chrome? Yes, the browser made by the giant Google search engine, Chrome, is often annoying when we are going to access a site that has account access on it. This is because Chrome has a password manager feature whose real purpose is to help anyone to manage their passwords in one place. In certain situations, this pop-up window can be very annoying, when we are using a shared or someone else’s device, for example.

Choice How to Turn Off the Annoying “Save Password” Pop-Up in Chrome

In one example scenario, for example, when we are going to access a site from someone else’s cellphone or laptop, for example. Surely we don’t want to ‘leave’ our passwords stored in Chrome installed on the device, right? Occasionally closing the pop-up, it might not be a problem, but if then this pop-up keeps appearing when we open a new page, of course it can be very annoying. Therefore, maybe you need to read the following options on how to turn off the annoying “save password” pop-up in Chrome.

Yes, you can choose between 2 options to prevent this pop-up window in Chrome from ‘haunting’ your access to a site. The option is to turn off the feature for websites that you visit only, and turn off the feature for all websites accessed through the Chrome application on that device. With these 2 options, you can determine which option best suits the scenario you are experiencing.

Turning Off the Save Password Feature for Certain Websites

First, you can turn off the Save Password feature on certain websites that are being visited. Every time you login to a website and Chrome displays a Save Password pop-up, there will be 2 options offered, namely Save and Never.

You can select the Never option which should stop Chrome from asking you to save the password every time it is used to access the website. But sometimes, this method doesn’t always work so you may need to try the second method below.

Turn off the Save Password feature for all websites

You can also turn off the Chrome app’s built-in password manager feature for Windows, MacOS, Android and iPhone devices, however the way to implement it may be slightly different as described below:

For Windows and MacOS Users

You can turn off the Save Password feature for all websites from the Chrome app Settings, in the following way:

  1. Open Chrome on your computer or laptop then click your profile icon on the right side of the toolbar
  2. Click lock icon under email id
  3. You will be taken to the password section in Chrome Settings
  4. In that section, you can see the Offer to save Password option with the toggle (switch) next to it. Turn off the switch and you’re done

After that, Google Chrome won’t show the Save Password pop-up anymore, while passwords that were previously saved in the Chrome app will remain safe.

For Android Users

Not much different from the desktop version of Chrome users, Android users can also turn off this feature with the following steps:

  1. Open Chrome then click the hamburger icon (three dots) in the toolbar to access the Settings app
  2. Select the password section and turn off the switch at the top Save Password option

Now, Chrome will no longer show the Save password pop-up, while the previously saved passwords will remain safe.

For iOS and iPadOS Users

Another for iPhone and iPad users, the steps you can take are:

  1. Open Chrome then click the hamburger icon in the bottom right corner
  2. Select Settings then look at the Passwords . section
  3. Turn off the switch on the Save Passwords option

Done, now the Chrome browser on the Apple device will not offer you to leave a password.

Also read: Chrome Consumes 10X More RAM than Safari on macOS

That’s how to turn off the annoying “save password” pop-up in Chrome. In addition to making your login session more friendly, basically this feature can also notify you in case of a password leak. This is because when you log in using Chrome, this application will save your username and password then sync between all devices connected to your Google account. So actually, this feature can be very useful.

Posting Komentar untuk "How to Turn Off the Annoying "Save Password" Pop-Up in Cross-Device Chrome"